Saturday, March 6, 2021

Duties and ResponsibilitiesThe County Recorders Office maintains all land records for Morgan County and reference indexes to these records. The Recorder's Office is also required to maintain plat maps which show the current ownership of every tract of land in the entire county for public inspection. Copies of land records and/or plat maps may be purchased in our office. The Morgan County Recorders office serves also a depository for survey plats which are required to be filed with the County Surveyor. Survey plats filed after April 30, 2001 are also available for public inspection during office hours. Contact the office for availability of survey plats filed before April 30, 2001

Morgan County Recorder's Office

48 W. Young St.
PO Box 886
Phone: 801-829-3277
Fax: 801-8454066


7:00 am – 6:00 pm Mon – Thur

1:00 pm – 5:00 pm – Fridays

Morgan County Utah Recorders Office will be closed on the following days in observance of the Holidays 
Thursday –Dec 24th  (Christmas Eve) and Friday Dec 25th  2020  (Christmas Day)  (Both All Day)
Thursday Dec 31st 2020 (New Year’s Eve) and Friday  Jan 1st 2021 (New Years Day) (Both All Day)

During the COVID time we will be opened On Fridays from 1:00 pm  – 5:00 pm for Electronic Recordings, Phone Call and email Requests. We are closed for walk-ins. 
Sept 4 2020 (Friday) We will be opened from 2:30 pm – 5:00 pm for electronic recordings only.

Brenda  D. Nelson -  County Recorder

Nadine P. Smith - Cadastral Mapper II

Chris Brown - Deputy County Recorder II

Thomas Good - DeputyRecorder 1/ Cadastral Mapper Tech


ATTENTION RECORDER’S OFFICE USERS: There will a change to the Recorder’s Office Fee Schedule, effective Wednesday May 14, 2019,  as a result to the passage of the Utah State Legislature’s passage of HB247. To see details of this change please click HERE

ATTENTION RECORDER’S OFFICE USERS: There will a change to the Recorder’s Office instrument submission, effective July 29, 2019,  as a result to the passage of the Utah State Legislature’s passage of HB247. To see details of this change please click HERE

  • Recorders
  • Recording Fees
  • Subdivision Fees
  • Miscellaneous Fees
  • Survey Fees

Brenda D. Nelson, County Recorder
Nadine P. Smith, Cadastral Mapper II
Chris Brown, Deputy County Recorder II
Thomas Good,  Deputy Recorder I / Cadastral Mapper Tech



First Page of any document ***  $10.00 ***see below
Each additional page  $2.00
Each additional name over two, 1st or 2nd party  $1.00 ** see below
Each Additional description or unit over one **  $1.00
Documents include Federal Tax Liens, units, or Releases, Mining and UCC documents.
***Additional sections, 1/4 section, lots, less amount sold description, subject to, together with, right-of ways, and easements, when described, are considered an extra description as well as additional claims on mining claims, and will be charged as such
** DBA, AKA, KNA, and FNA are considered a separate name and will be charged as such.



Per page (24x36 mylar)  $30.00
Each lot


Copy of Recorded Document - per page $1.50
Computer Printout - per page $1.00
Certification of Document ( addition to copy charge) $5.00
Copy of ownership plat (18x18) $3.00
Copy of official subdivision plat (24x36) $8.00
Certification of ownership of official subdivision plat (addition to plat charge) 
Faxes ( in addition to charges which are being transmitted*)


Map of Survey  $10.00
Copy of Survey - per page $8.00
Certification of Survey $5.00
Beginning January 02, 2008 a fee of $2.00 per non-complying page will be charged for certain non-complying documents. Those non-complying documents that require special handling by Recorder personnel will be assessed the $2.00 per non-complying page in addition to the standard recording fee. There will be three instances where the violation will carry the $2.00 per page additional fee. They are as follows:
  1. Pages that are legal size (8 ½” x 14”) will be assessed $2.00 per pages as per UAC 17-21-20 (3) (a) (i)
  2. Documents which do not allow for a one inch margin on the left and right sides and at the bottom of each page will be assessed $2.00 per pages as per UAC 17-21-30 (3) (ii)
  3. Documents whose first page does not allow space for the Recorder’s stamp will and/or a one inch margin on each succeeding page will be charged a $2.00 fee as per UAC 17-21-20 (3) (a) (iii)
  4. Documents that have printing on both sides of the same sheet will be charged $2.00 per side as per UAC 17-21-20 (3) (a) (v)

801-829-6811 48 West Young Street Mailing Address P.O. Box 886 Morgan, Utah 84050

Terms Of UsePrivacy StatementCopyright 2021 by Morgan County Utah
Back To Top